Celebrating National Audiobook Month

Invest in your audiobook career this audiobook month by tuning in and learning from these brilliant authors from multiple genres. This free webinar series is designed to help you gain valuable insights on building an author platform from book to business.

During June Audiobook Month Findaway Voices & Draft2Digital will interview six successful independent authors that publish in all three formats: audio, ebook, and print.

Each author will discuss their craft, their newest published work, and their secrets to successfully running an author business so you can translate that into yours.

The authors will be taking live Q&A at the end of their events. Register for free below.


Sara Rosett

Wednesday, June 8
11am ET / 10am CT / 8am PT / 3pm GMT

Learn about building an author platform from the brilliant USA Today bestselling author Sara Rosett who writes lighthearted mysteries for readers who enjoy atmospheric settings and puzzling whodunits. She is the author of over 30 novels in the genres of cozy and historical mystery. Sara writes nonfiction for authors, including “How to Write a Series” and “How to Outline a Cozy Mystery". She is also the co-host of the "Wish I'd known then podcast for writers"... we'll be discussing how she created a successful podcast as well. Register now!


Kennedy Ryan

Wednesday, June 15
11am ET / 10am CT / 8am PT / 3pm GMT

A RITA® and Audie® Award winner, USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Ryan writes for women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish, and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts. Kennedy and her writings have been featured in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today, Entertainment Weekly, Glamour, Cosmopolitan, TIME, O magazine, and many others. She is a wife to her lifetime lover, a passionate autism advocate, and mother to an extraordinary son. Register now!


Jamie Davis

Tuesday, June 21
11am ET / 10am CT / 8am PT / 3pm GMT

We're talking Fantasy series with Jamie Davis—a nurse, retired paramedic, author, and nationally recognized medical educator who began teaching new emergency responders as a training officer for his local EMS program. He loves everything fantasy and sci-fi and especially the places where stories intersect with his love of medicine or gaming. He has authored multiple series and his book Accidental Thief was a 2019 Independent Audiobook Awards nominee. Register now!


Eddie Rice

Tuesday, June 24
11am ET / 10am CT / 8am PT / 3pm GMT

The author of Toast: Short Speeches, Big Impact. Eddie is a speechwriter and public speaking coach with 10 years of experience in the field. Eddie will be talking about making his experience making an audiobook on Marketplace. He loves creating strong narrative-driven speeches that focus on balancing emotional and thought-leadership content. He has worked with executives, business leaders, nonprofit leaders, and everyone in between. Register now!


M.K. Williams

Tuesday, June 28
11:30am ET / 10:30am CT / 8:30am PT / 3:30pm GMT

M.K. Williams is an author and independent publisher. She will be talking about her "Marketing Audiobooks" blog series she published on the Findaway Voices blog where she outlines marketing essentials for audiobook authors. She has written and published numerous books under her own name and helped several authors realize their dreams of publishing their books as well. Register now!


Kyla Stone

Thursday, June 30
11am ET / 10am CT / 8am PT / 3pm GMT

Kyla writes apocalyptic and dystopian fiction series novels. She loves writing stories exploring how ordinary people cope with extraordinary circumstances, especially situations where the normal comforts, conveniences, and rules are stripped away. Register now!


Meet your Hosts

Scott Curry is Marketing Strategist of Findaway Voices. He is a seasoned marketing executive that is also an author himself under the pen name E.S. Curry. For over 20 years, he’s worked with iconic brands around the world, including IMG, Arnold Palmer, Olympics, Fashion Week, and numerous non-profit initiatives.

Kevin Tumlinson is a bestselling & award-winning author and content creator, known as "the Voice of Indie Publishing." He is the Director of Marketing & PR of Draft2Digital, the world's largest distributor of books for independent authors and publishers.